The senate consists of elected representatives of professors, employees or students and members of the university management with consultative voting rights. As a central collegiate body, the senate decides in particular on the adopted university legislation, the university development plan, the establishment of new courses of study and the proposals for the appointment of professors.

Status Oct. 2022


  • Prof. Dr. Jörg Bienert


  • Prof. Dr. Christian Stummeyer

Representative of the Professors

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Facchi
  • Prof. Dr. Siegfried Huber
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. David Meintrup
  • Prof. Dr. Jörn Schlingensiepen

Representatives of the Scient. Staff

  • Claus Pfeilschifter

Representative of other staff members

  • Doris Schneider

Student representatives

  • Laura Meißner
  • Fabian Groß

Women's representative

  • Prof. Dr. Michaela Regler

Members of the University Executive Board with advisory vote

  • Prof. Dr. Walter Schober
  • Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Hof
  • Prof. Dr. Daniel Großmann
  • Prof. Dr. Katherine Roegner
  • Chancellor Christian Müller

Honorary Senators

  • Reinhard Büchl, Managing Director of Büchl Entsorgungswirtschaft mbH
  • Wolfgang Gsell, Managing Director/CEO of GSECON Unternehmensberatung Ingolstadt
  • Peter Schnell, former Lord Mayor of the City of Ingolstadt
  • Dr. Wolfgang Zeitler, former Ministerialdirigent (Head of Department)