Best Paper Award for AI-based modeling of LiDAR sensors

IIMo PhD student receives the Best Paper Award at the IEEE M2VIP conference for a publication in the field of AI-based sensor model development more

New absorber chamber of the ELS research group

Optimized environment for performing partial discharge tests more
The prizes were accepted by Professor Michael Botsch (2nd from left) and Professor Werner Huber (3rd from left) for the "KIVI" team and Dr Meinert Lewerenz (centre) for "I-BasE" (Photo: Christine Olma).

Rotary Research Award for outstanding work on topics of the future

Two research groups from Ingolstadt University of Applied Sciences (THI) received the award, endowed with 2,500 euros each, for AI-based mobility… more

ELS research group represented at ICPE 2023 - ECCE Asia

Christian Hanzl gives a lecture in front of an expert audience more

New challenges due to energy transition, climate protection and system security

ELS doctoral student presents research at OMICRON Diagnosis Week more

Head of Institute

Head of the Institute for Innovative Mobility (IIMo), Programme director and Academic advisor "Applied Reserach in Engineering Sciences" (Master)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Endisch

Phone: +49 841 9348-3368
Room: S 426 (Stauffenbergstr. 2a in the DK building)
E-Mail: els@thi.de

Further professors

Head of Fraunhofer Application Center "Connected Mobility and Infrastructure"; Research Professor Assembly and Connection Technology
Prof. Dr. Gordon Elger
Phone: +49 841 9348-2840
Room: A114
Junior Professor for Electrical Engineering and Digital Signal Processing
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Maximilian Schmid
Phone: +49 841 9348-6416
Room: A116
Fax: +49 841 9348-996481