University Council

The university council consists of ten external members from science, economy and industry and eight internal members – six professors, a research assistant, an administrative staff member and two students. Members of the university management and women’s representatives participate in the sessions without voting rights. The university council has a decision-making and supervisory role. It decides therefore on the university statutes and elects the members of the university management. The University Council is directly integrated into the university organization.