Welcome to the website of the Faculty of Computer Science, and thank you for your interest.

Computer science is shaping the digital future. All areas of life and work are undergoing a digital transformation, which is characterized by rapidly growing amounts of data, global networking, ubiquitous computing, machine learning, artificial intelligence and data security.

Digital competence is a key factor for a prosperous life in the 21st century. Our regularly updated study programs at Bachelor’s and Master’s level convey this competence.

The faculty is currently formed by 31 professors, one academic teacher, associated lecturers, scientific staff and laboratory engineers in our modern laboratories, administrative officers, and numerous student tutors and assistants. Together we take care of almost 1000 students.

The competence and commitment of this entire team is strongly focused on excellence in application-oriented academic teaching at Bachelor’s and Master’s level, in cooperative doctoral graduation, in applied research, in collaboration with all types of business industries and with international partner universities. The connecting link between all activities is the fascination with and the enthusiasm for the technologies of the future on basis of the possibilities of today.

I hope that the following pages can convey some of this passion. At the same time, you are cordially invited to be personally infected – as a prospective student, as an international guest student, as a candidate for a teaching position, as a partner in a dual study program, as a research partner or as an employer of our graduates. We look forward to get in touch with you and, first of all, hope that you enjoy visiting our webpages!

Wolf-Dieter Tiedemann
(Dean of the Faculty of Computer Science)





We ask for your understanding that our service point will remain closed until further notice due to the avoidance of the spread of the corona virus. You may reach us via mail or telephone during our office hours.

Email: dekanat-i@thi.de
Mon - Fri
09:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.