Step 2: Applying at THI

Application deadlines and procedure

October 1st to November 30th:

For a stay abroad during the winter semester of the following academic year

May 1st to June 15th:

For a stay abroad during the summer semester of the following academic year.

Applications to spend a semester at one of THI’s international partner universities have to be submitted online.

Please be absolutely sure to observe the deadlines mentioned above. These are THI-internal deadlines and do not equal the deadline at the respective partner university! You will receive information on how to apply to the partner university once you have accepted the place assigned to you and after we have officially nominated you at the partner university.

Follow the instructions provided in the online form. You are required to upload a current grade sheet and the enrolment certificate of the current semester. You will find both in PRIMUSS. If you are in your first semester and have not yet taken any examinations at THI, you will have to upload a copy of your university entrance certificate which shows your average grade.

Once the application deadline has passed, places at the partner universities are assigned in accordance with the cooperation contracts and quota agreements for each faculty. If there is a surplus of applicants for individual partner universities, places are assigned based on faculty quotas as well as on academic/school grades to date, and your academic progress.

There is no entitlement to a (fee-waiver) place at any particular partner university.

If you have not been allocated to a place at any of your selected universities and there are still free spots at other partner universities, you will be invited by the IO to take part in a selection procedure for the remaining vacancies. IO will contact you via email regarding this matter.

We reserve the right to make changes to the application and selection procedure.

Summary:

  • Complete the online application form
  • Register on Mobility Online
  • Upload grade sheet or university entrance certificate and enrolment certificate

Schritt 2: Bewerbung an der THI

Bewerbungsfristen und -verfahren

1. Oktober bis 30. November: 
für einen Auslandsaufenthalt im Wintersemester des folgenden Studienjahrs

1. Mai bis 15. Juni: 
für einen Auslandsaufenthalt im Sommersemester des folgenden Studienjahrs

Die Bewerbung um einen Platz an einer PHS der THI für ein Auslandssemester erfolgt online.

Bitte beachten Sie unbedingt die oben genannten Bewerbungsfristen. Es handelt sich hierbei zunächst um die Bewerbungsfrist an der THI, nicht um die Bewerbungsfrist an der PHS! Die Informationen zur Bewerbung an der PHS erhalten Sie, nachdem Sie den zugewiesenen Platz angenommen haben und von uns an der PHS nominiert wurden.

Folgen Sie den Anweisungen auf dem Onlineformular. Sie müssen ein aktuelles Notenblatt und die Immatrikulationsbescheinigung des laufenden Semesters hochladen. Beide Formulare finden Sie in PRIMUSS. Wenn Sie im ersten Semester sind und bisher keine Prüfungen an der THI abgelegt haben, müssen Sie eine Kopie Ihres Abiturzeugnisses, aus der Ihre Durchschnittsnote hervorgeht, hochladen.

Nach Ende der Bewerbungsfrist werden die Plätze an unseren PHS entsprechend der Kooperationsverträge und der Platzkontingente für jede Fakultät verteilt. Im Falle eines Bewerberüberhangs findet die Auswahl unter Berücksichtigung der Platzkontingente für die Fakultäten sowie der bisherigen akademischen/schulischen Leistungen und des Studienfortschritts statt.

Es besteht kein Anspruch auf die Zusage eines Freiplatzes oder eines Platzes an einer bestimmten Partnerhochschule.

Wenn Sie bei der Platzvergabe in der ersten Runde nicht berücksichtig werden konnten und an anderen Partnerhochschulen noch freie Austauschplätze zur Verfügung stehen, dann können Sie am Restplatzverfahren teilnehmen. Sie erhalten vom IO eine gesonderte Aufforderung dazu.

Änderungen in der Vorgehensweise sind vorbehalten.

Zusammenfassung:

  • Online Bewerbungsformular ausfüllen
  • Auf Mobility Online registrieren
  • Notenblatt  bzw. Abiturzeugnis und Immatrikulationsbescheinigung hochladen